Team of the Year

Peraton, Communications Team of the Year (1-9 people)

 - Logo -

With a lineage dating back more than a century, the new Peraton brand needed a fresh jolt of vitality.

Along with the introduction of new leadership and an organizational realignment emerged an integrated communications team composed of three core functions: strategic communications (external and internal), marketing communications and stakeholder engagement.

Since forming in 2018, the team has launched, established and expanded the new Peraton brand, encompassing its efforts in cybersecurity, telecommunications, military technology and more. With scant brand awareness at the beginning of 2018, it has drawn 11,000-plus followers on LinkedIn, has garnered over 160 million impressions through targeted advertising, and has been named to top lists for technology innovation, revenue growth, acquisition successes and executive influence.

Congratulations to team members Matt McQueen, Ben Ingham, Melody Pleasure, Brian Wagner, Annemarie Cleary, Wendy Janus, Peyton Rowe and Matt Peluso.

View More Communicators Of The Year Awards 2019 Winners.

Visit to learn more about awards opportunities.