Multi-Channel Campaign

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network employs every possible channel during Awareness Month

Coordinated efforts across PESO (paid, earned, shared and owned) media paid off.

Wage Hope Together—Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month (November 2016) - Logo -

In an effort to raise the profile of Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month, the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network (PanCAN) planned strategies for multiple channels. Its successful efforts have won it first place in the “Multichannel Campaign” category of PR Daily’s 2017 Digital PR & Social Media Awards.

Driven by clearly articulated goals, PanCAN coordinated messages across digital channels, corporate and industry partners, and media outlets. Digital efforts were paid, shared and owned, anchored by a microsite featuring hashtags (#WageHope and #PANCaware), a downloadable action kit, shareable infographics and several calls to action. An email campaign drove thousands of clicks to the microsite and led to increases in donations and other metrics. 

Promoted posts reached 185,000 people. Corporate and industry partner efforts included a takeover of BeautyKind’s Instagram account. Paid social media encouraged people to follow up on calls to action, while media outreach produced 1,500 placements across online, print, radio, and TV platforms. 

PanCAN tapped its existing digital presence to increase donations by 566 percent, attract more than 6,500 new email subscribers, earn 82 percent more media hits than the previous year and more. 

The campaign also led to 63 buildings and landmarks turning purple in support of Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month, including the LAX pylons, the LA Forum, Seattle Big Wheel, Chicago Skyline, MetLife Stadium and more. 

Congratulations on the work (performed on a minimal budget of $40,000) to Randy Hui, Mari Ramskill, Jenny Isaacson, Vina Marajas, Edward Zelaya, Elizabeth Eun, Cheyenne Goguen, Cara Martinez, Chastidee Davis, Kylee Burkholder, Zahra Nealy, Kristin Reynolds , Lisa Gilmour, Mary Pomerantz, Denise Jongenelen, Lisa Sall, Kelly Mayfield, Rachel Hall, Arielle Morrison, Leo Coronado, Axel Garcia, Jill Davis, John Parago, Lauren Washam, Alex Waterworth, Brooke Caviglia, Katie Seccombe and Natalie Radtke.

View More Digital PR Social Media Awards 2017 Winners.

Visit to learn more about awards opportunities.