Social media changes enable users to avoid missteps, reach customers

TweetDeck has introduced a feature letting social media managers double-check tweets before sending them. Facebook and Snapchat moved forward with visual mobile ads.

A new feature on TweetDeck could prevent that debacle from happening again.

The Twitter tool’s social media team sent the following tweet Monday explaining how the service works:

New on TweetDeck! You can now add a confirmation step before Tweeting from any account. https://t.co/8eKB5u3yMh pic.twitter.com/HYc3Gq46SA

— TweetDeck (@TweetDeck) May 11, 2015

It’s now available to all TweetDeck users on desktop, which may persuade more social media pros managing several accounts to use the service.

If you’ve passed the hurdle of not accidentally tweeting to a corporate account, but you are worried about what you’ve tweeted in the past, iOS app Clear goes through your social media accounts and shows you any potentially inappropriate posts. From there, you can delete or keep them.

To read the full story, log in.
Become a Ragan Insider member to read this article and all other archived content.
Sign up today

Already a member? Log in here.
Learn more about Ragan Insider.